Upcoming events - 5/23



Monday May 23
Midnight: Talent show sign-up deadline (intlschool.org/talent)

Monday May 23 to Friday June 3
Arts Weeks in Stearns Hall - click here for full description

Monday May 23 to Friday May 27
Scholastic Book Fair
Every day 2:45-3:45pm
Tuesday, Thursday and Friday 7:45 to 8:45am

Wednesday, May 25
PE Mile Run - ALL 1st-5th graders - if you haven't yet turned in your permission form, print this, sign, and bring it to any TIS receptionist ASAP, otherwise your child will not be able to participate. These are the times they are leaving TIS and returning to TIS.

8:15-9:30: 1st grade
9:25-10:45: 2nd grade
10:45-noon: 3rd grade
11:55-1:10: 4th & 5th grade

Friday, May 27
TIS art show opening!
8:30am PK, LK, & K families are invited for a special tour with Early Childhood Art Specialist Carolina Barros. Please RSVP to Shelley at sstoye@Intlschool.org for this special tour.
3:15pm All families are invited to the art opening with cake and student musicians.


Monday, May 30
NO SCHOOL: Memorial Day

Friday, June 3
TIS Talent Show - sign up by May 23 at intlschool.org/talent
Library closes for inventory and the summer

Saturday, June 4
10:00am: Track & field meet for language schools - turn in permission form to any receptionist

Wednesday June 8 & Friday June 10
2:30-3:45pm: TIS sidewalk sale outside Stearns Hall - get all your TIS gear here including many archive items!

Wednesday, June 15
10:00am: LowK promotion ceremony in the gym

Thursday, June 16
Last day of school
8:45am: Kindergarten Graduation
10:00am: Graduate handshaking ceremony for LK to 4th grade
10:30am: Class parties or playtime
Noon dismissal
6:30pm: 5th Grade Graduation




We really need your volunteer help to make these events happen:


Please don’t forget to log your hours in Volunteer Counter. Go to intlschool.org/volunteer or click here for directions.




Order your TIS sun hats at intlschool.org/gear – just $10 each while quantities last!