"In the Know" Weekly Newsletter - The International School

Auction Parties Update

You had a fantastic night at the TIS Auction and cannot wait to attend some of those parties you signed up for—but wait, you can’t remember all of those dates.  While you can expect to be contacted by the hosts prior to the parties here’s a list of dates (and times if we have them) for you to get on your calendar now:

  • Laika Studio Tour—Monday, January 16 from 1-2pm (no school day)

  • “We Bought a Zoo” Movie Matinee at the Moreland Theater—Sunday, January 22

  • Bottle Shop Beer and Wine Tasting—Thursday, February 23

  • Auction Chair Party at Clear Creek Distillery—Friday, March 9 at 6:30pm

  • Parents’ Night Out—Saturday, March 17th or Saturday, April 14 (both 6-11pm)

  • Entermodal Atelier Leather-Working Class—April, TBD

  • TIS Gym Sleepover—Friday, April 20th-Sat, April 21

  • Cinco de Mayo/Salsa Dancing Party (at the Banks’)—May, TBD

  • Storyteller Wine Tasting (at the Stoll/Strattan’s)—April 21

  • Paella Party (Pierce/Shah party)—Saturday, June 16 (the Saturday after school lets out)

  • Bones-n-Brew (at the Nutt’s)—Saturday, July 21

  • Dads Make Beer (Adamczak/Pierce party)—Saturday, August 12

  • Wood-fired Italian Dinner Party (at the Jensen/Gulla’s)—Sunday, August 19 from 5-8pm

  • NE Progressive Party—Saturday, September 15


Some parties have sold out, but if you are interested in purchasing tickets to any of the following please contact Kelsey Cleveland atkcleveland@intlschool.org.

  • Laika Tour--$100/person—3rd grade and older (5 spots available)

  • Moreland Movie Matinee--$15/person

  • Bottle Shop Beer and Wine Tasting--$35/person (9 spots available)

  • Parents’ Night Out--$25/child (ages 5-10 only) March 17—8 spots available

  • Parents’ Night Out--$25/child (ages 5-10 only) April 14—9 spots available

  • Leather Working Class--$250/person (4 spots available)

  • TIS Gym Sleepover--$25/child—3rd-5th graders only (3 spots available)

  • Storyteller Wine Tasting--$75/person (10 spots available)

  • Dads Make Beer--$40/person (10 spots available)