"In the Know" Weekly Newsletter - The International School

11/7: Upcoming Events

See the full calendar at intlschool.org/calendar. You can make TIS one of your Google calendars. At the bottom of your calendar list on the left, click “add”, choose “add a friend’s calendar”, then type: tisadmin@intlschool.org.

Monday Nov 7 & Tuesday Nov 8: Meet Head Search Candidate Peter Metzger
See all candidates' resumes at intlschool.org/newhead - use the All-Parent password

  • Monday 6:30-8 pm: Community Forum in the Hilltop Gym. Reserve childcare at intlschool.org/childcare.

  • Tuesday 7:45-8:20 am: Meet & Greet with the Candidate in the Staff Break Room (in Modular 3 between Stearns & Garden)

  • Tuesday 2-2:45 pm: Community Q & A (Gym)


Tuesday Nov 8
* Deadline for donation of auction items including class donations
* 8:30am: Northwest Academy tour for TIS parents

Thursday Nov 10, 3-4:30pm: Auction Preview in the gym. Volunteers needed, contact rebaakin@gmail.com

Friday, Nov 11: No school for students
Parent-Teacher conferences - advance sign-up required. Click here to sign up


Saturday Nov 12: 9:00am-noon: Garden Work Party. Click here for more info.




Monday Nov 14: forms due for speech & hearing screening. Click here for info & form.

Monday Nov 14 & Tuesday Nov 15: Meet Head Search Candidate Robert Woods (last one!)
See his and all candidates' resumes at intlschool.org/newhead - use the All-Parent password

  • Monday 8-8:30 am: Meet & Greet, Arthur Street reception area

  • Monday 6:30-8 pm: Community Forum in the Hilltop Gym. Reserve childcare at intlschool.org/childcare.

  • Tuesday 7:45-8:20 am: Meet & Greet with the Candidate in the Staff Break Room (in Modular 3 between Stearns & Garden)

  • Tuesday 2-2:45 pm: Community Q & A (Gym)


Tuesday Nov 15, 3:15pm: Parent-Teacher conferences - advance sign-up required. Click here to sign up.

Friday Nov 18: Speech & Hearing screening. Advance sign-up required. More info below.

Saturday, Nov 19, 5:00pm: TIS auction! Buy tickets and see all info at intlschool.org/auction.




Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday Nov 21-23: Full days of school
Thursday & Friday Nov 24: No school - Thanksgiving