"In the Know" Weekly Newsletter - The International School

Upcoming events - Sept 24

Wk of Sept 24: Week 2

Monday Sept 24: English Curriculum Night

  • 5:30-6:20 1st-2nd grades
  • 6:30-7:20 3rd, 4th, and 5th grades

All sessions in Stearns Hall: Janet / Kristie - Room 2, Dan - Room 30, Britt - Room 31, Cassie - Room 32, Lara - Room 33

Tues Sept 25, 5:30pm: Parent 1st Aid (advance sign-ups required with EliR@intlschool.org)

Wed Sept 26, 8:30am: PNO New Parent Coffee. Meet outside Stearns Hall. All welcome!

Thurs Sept 27: Run for the Arts (unless it's pouring rain) More info below.

  • 8:30 - 8:50 LowK (except Junko's class)
  • 9:00 - 9:20 PreK and Junko's class
  • 9:35 - 10:05 Adela, Gilberto, Hideko and Akiko's classes
  • 10:15 - 10:45 Emily, Qiong and Sophia's clases
  • 10:55 - 11:25 Gloria, Hu Nan and Ivonne's classes
  • 11:40 - 12:10 2nd grade (except Masami's class)
  • 12:20 - 12:50 3rd grade and Masami's class (2nd and 3rd)
  • 1:00 - 1:30 5th grade
  • 1:40 - 2:10 4th grade

Fri, Sept 28

  • Sept Scholastic Book orders due (details at intlschool.org/scholastic)
  • 7:45-8:30am On-Site TIS Gift Card Sale
  • 8:20am Friday walking group (details below)

Mon Oct 1

  • NEW! School pictures: Kindergarten - this is a change from the printed calendar
  • 8am PNO coffee gathering outside Hilltop building

Tues Oct 2:  School Pictures PK and 3rd-5th

Wed, Oct 3 

  • School Pictures LK, 1st & 2nd
  • 8:30am PNO New Parent Coffee

Thurs Oct 4:  Alternate Run for the Arts (if it's pouring rain on Sept 27)

Sat Oct 6, 10:00am: last First Aid Class (advance sign ups required with EliR@intlschool.org)

See intlschool.org/calendar for everything after Oct 6.